A YEAR LONG CHILDREN'S
LITERATURE FESTIVAL

NLF Imaginary Lines will draw and redraw our experiences through stories. The more our children read, the farther their minds will stretch and push against the fictitious boundaries we have set for ourselves. Whether you choose to draw the line or cross one, let’s throw each other a line, thus blurring the lines that divide us and forge those that connect us to one another.
Join us for a series of online events celebrating NLF Imaginary Lines which will be held digitally this year. Everything interesting is between the lines!

UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

PAST EVENT VIDEOS

NLF Imaginary Lines Book Club with Elizabeth Stewart

Session 2: 28th October 2020 |
10.00-11.00 am IST (GMT +5.5)

Diversity in Children’s Books and the Representation of Different Childhoods

20th November 2020
05.00- 06.30 PM IST (GMT +5.5)

NLF Imaginary Lines Book Club with Elizabeth Stewart

Session 1: 20th November |
06.30-07.30 pm IST (GMT +5.5)

Keynote Rohini Nilekani

10th October 2020
10.00- 10.30 AM IST (GMT +5.5)

Panel Discussion 1

A Sense of Place in Picture Books

10th October 2020
10:40 – 11:10 AM IST (GMT+5.5) 

Panel Discussion 2

The Reasons Why Young Readers Find Historical or Current Reality Captivating

10th October 2020
11:15 – 11:45 AM IST (GMT+5.5)

Panel Discussion 3

The Growing Complexity of Junior Readers in India
10th October 2020
10:40 – 11:10 AM IST (GMT+5.5)

Panel Discussion 4

The Reading of Young Adult Books in India
10th October 2020
11:15 – 11:45 AM IST (GMT +5.5)

Neev Book Award Announcement

10th October 2020
11:55 am – 12:30 PM IST (GMT+5.5)

NLF Imaginary Lines Book Club for Parents and Educators

Session 3: Sep 30 – Sujata Noronha (Early Literacy Specialist) 5.30 to 6.30 pm IST (GMT +5.5)

NLF Imaginary Lines Presents Expert Talk by Maryanne Wolf

Sept 26 | 9.30 – 10.30 am IST (GMT +5.5)

NLF Imaginary Lines Book Club for Parents and Educators

Session 2: Sep 23 – Katie Day (Children’s Literature Specialist) 5.30 to 6.30 pm IST (GMT +5.5)

NLF Imaginary Lines Book Club for Parents and Educators

Session 1: Sep 16 – Aruna Sankaranarayanan (Author / Psychologist) 5.30 to 6.30 pm IST (GMT +5.5)

NLF Imaginary Lines Book Club for Children
Veera Hiranandani
Session 2: Sept 11 | 5:30 pm- 6:00 pm IST

NLF Imaginary Lines Book Club for Children
Veera Hiranandani
Session 1: 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM IST

Panel Discussion
Partition: Memory and Memorialisation
15th August 2020

4:00 PM to 5:00 PM IST (10:30 am to 11:30 am GMT)

Baavre Mann ke Khayali Pulao
A performance of Lakeerein by Kapil Pandey,  Storyteller and Author
15th August 2020

5:00 PM to 5:20 PM IST (11:30 am to 11:50 am GMT)

Panel Discussion
Peripheries: Boundaries on the Edge, Boundaries Within
15th August 2020

5:30 PM to 6:30 PM IST (12:00 pm to 1:00 pm GMT)